Post Tagged with: "Precious"

Precious: Gabourey Sidibe Grabs Showtime TV Role

The actress, who was nominated for “Precious,” will take a recurring role in the Laura Linney series “The Big C” on Showtime after guest-starring in the Bill Condon-directed pilot. Sidibe has also been cast in the independent  movie “Yelling to the Sky.” This is great news for Sidibe and another big victory for Precious!

read more

Academy Award Winner Mo’Nique Brings Comedy Tour To LA’s Nokia Theatre At LA Live

LOS ANGELES, CALIF. – Not only is Mo’Nique riding high on winning the Washington, DC, Boston, Los Angeles and New York Film Critics’ Awards, a SAG Award and a Golden Globe Award, having a top-rated late night talk show on BET and now an Academy Award, the highest honor an actor can achieve, but she is […]

read more

Oscars 2010: 82nd Annual Academy Awards Complete List Of Nominees and Winners

What a night at the Kodak Theatre in Hollywood… It was a night that saw Sandra Bullock graciously win her first Oscar.  It was a night where The Hurt Locker and Kathryn Bigelow dominated Avatar and James Cameron…  We saw big nights for MoNique, Jeff Bridges, the animated film, Up and Precious.  Here is a […]

read more

Oscars Live!: Best Director…

Best Director goes to… Kathryn Bigelow, The Hurt Locker

read more

Oscars Live!: Best Actress In A Leading Role…

Update from the Kodak Theatre in Hollywood… Here’s some huge news from the night…  Best Actress goes to… Sandra Bullock!!! Our review of The Blind Side

read more

Oscars: Is Precious Now In The Running With Avatar And Hurt Locker For Best Picture?

“Precious” swept the Spirit Awards on Friday in Los Angeles.  They took home 5 awards during the night, bringing up the question… is Precious now in the running for Best Picture at the Oscars? The Spirit Awards are like the Academy Awards of the independent film industry. “Precious: Based on the Novel ‘Push’ by Sapphire,” […]

read more

Mariah Carey In Los Angeles: Legendary Diva Opens Up To Adoring Fans At Gibson Ampitheatre

Mariah Carey… the true definintion of a legendary diva. Hot on the heels of her award-winning roll in “Precious: Based on the Novel ‘Push’ by Sapphire,” and in anticipation of next month’s remix album, the R&B diva thrilled a Los Angeles crowd with her performance on the Angels’ Advocate Tour. Mariah is a legend in […]

read more

The Oscars: Full List Of Nominees For The 82nd Annual Academy Awards

Here is a full list of nominees for the 82nd Annual Academy Awards: When:  Sunday March 7th Hosted By:  Alec Baldwin and Steve Martin 1. Best Picture: “Avatar,” “The Blind Side,” “District 9,” “An Education,” “The Hurt Locker,” “Inglourious Basterds,” “Precious: Based on the Novel ‘Push’ by Sapphire,” “A Serious Man,” “Up,” “Up in the […]

read more

Screen Actors Guild (SAG) Awards: Complete List Of Winners

Movies: Cast: “Inglourious Basterds.” Actor in a leading role: Jeff Bridges, “Crazy Heart.” Actress in a leading role: Sandra Bullock, “The Blind Side.” Supporting actor: Christoph Waltz, “Inglorious Basterds” Supporting actress: Mo’Nique, “Precious: Based on the Novel ‘Push’ by Sapphire” Stunt ensemble: “Star Trek.” Life Achievement: Betty White. Television: Drama series cast: “Mad Men.” Actor […]

read more

Who Will Win At Saturday’s SAG Awards? Full List Of Nominees

The SAG (Screen Actors Guild Awards) can be seen on TNT and TBS on Saturday January 23 at: 8 p.m. ET/PT 7 p.m. Central 6 p.m. Mountain (Replay on TNT at 11 pm ET/PT, 10 pm Central, 9 pm Mountain) 8 p.m. ET/PT7 p.m. Central6 p.m. Mountain(Replay on TNT at 11 pm ET/PT, 10 pm […]

read more