Coachella 2010 Lineup Announced: Jay-Z, Muse, Gorillaz Headline


The official lineup for the 2010 Coachella Festival was announced this morning on KROQ’s Kevin and Bean Show.

The music and arts festival will be held April 16-18 in Indio, California. Jay-Z, Muse and Gorillaz are the headliners.

There is a lot of excitement around our offices to see MUTEMATH and Sunny Day Real Estate on Day 3!

Pavement, the Specials, Sly & The Family Stone and Faith No More are all set to perform at the festival, as well as Them Crooked Vultures and the Dead Weather. Other notables on the bill include a solo set by Radiohead’s Thom Yorke, LCD Soundsystem, Gary Numan, Vampire Weekend, MGMT, Grizzly Bear, Devo, Phoenix, Spoon, Julian Casablancas and more

Last year, Coachella featured headliners Paul McCartney, the Killers and the Cure, plus Leonard Cohen, M.I.A., Morrissey, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, My Bloody Valentine and many more.


Jay-Z, LCD Soundsystem, Them Crooked Vultures, Vampire Weekend, Deadmau5, Public Image Limited, The Specials, Grizzly Bear, Passion Pit, Echo and the Bunnymen, Benny Benassi, Fever Ray, Grace Jones, She & Him, Erol Alkan, The Avett Brothers, Calle 13, The Whitest Boy Alive, The Cribs, La Roux, Yeasayer, Lucero, DJ Lance Rock, The Dillinger Escape Plan, Proxy, Ra Ra Riot, Deer Tick, Wolfgang Gartner, Aeroplane, Iglu & Hartly, Sleigh Bells, P.O.S., Baroness, Hockey, Little Dragon, White Rabbits, Wale, Kate Miller-Heidke, As Tall as Lions, Jets Overhead, Alana Grace, Pablo Hassan.
Muse, Faith No More, Tiësto, MGMT, David Guetta, The Dead Weather, Hot Chip, Devo, Coheed and Cambria, Kaskade, 2Many DJ’s, Major Lazer, Dirty Projectors, Gossip, Z-Trip, The xx, John Waters, Les Claypool, The Raveonettes, Mew, Sia, Camera Obscura, Tokyo Police Club, Porcupine Tree, Old Crow Medicine Show, Aterciopalados, Bassnectar, Frightened Rabbit, Dirty South, Flying Lotus, Corinne Bailey Rae, Pretty Lights, Shooter Jennings, RX Bandits, The Almighty Defenders, Edward Sharp and the Magnetic Zeros, Craze & Klever, Zoe, The Temper Trap, Portugal. The Man, Band of Skulls, Girls, Beach House, Steel Train, Frank Turner.
Gorillaz, Pavement, Thom Yorke, Phoenix, Orbital, Spoon, Sly and the Family Stone, De La Soul, Julian Casablancas, Plastikman, Gary Numan, Charlotte Gainsbourg, Sunny Day Real Estate, Yo La Tengo, MUTEMATH, Deerhunter, Infected Mushroom, Club 75, Matt & Kim, The Big Pink, Gil Scott-Heron, King Khan and the Shrines, Florence and the Machine, Yann Tiersen, Little Boots, Miike Snow, Talvin Singh, Ceu, B.o.B., Babasonicos, Owen Pallett, The Glitch Mob, Mayer Hawthorne, Local Natives, Rusko, The Middle East, Hadouken!, The Soft Pack, Kevin Devine, Paparazzi, Delphic, One EskimO.

Tickets for the three-day festival held at the Polo Grounds in Indio, CA go on sale Friday, January 22 at 10 a.m. A three-day pass will cost $269.

For more information visit

JB Brookman

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *