Lakers’ Pau Gasol To Donate $1000 For Every Point Scored To Haiti Relief

For every point Lakers big man Pau Gasol scores tonight against the New York Knicks he will donate $1,000 to the Clinton Bush Haiti Fund.

President Clinton will be on hand at Madison Square Garden for tonight’s game and will be interviewed by ESPN at halftime along with Gasol and the Knicks’ Danilo Gallinari.

The Lakers’ Jordan Farmar and the Clippers’ DeAndre Jordan have also made a generous contribution to Haiti relief.  Here is a list of other players making contributions:

Ben Wallace – Detroit Pistons
Brandon Roy – Portland Trail Blazers
Brian Scalabrine – Boston Celtics
Brook Lopez – New Jersey Nets
Dan Gadzuric – Milwaukee Bucks
Danilo Gallinari – New York Knicks
DeAndre Jordan – Los Angeles Clippers
DJ Augustin – Charlotte Bobcats
Dorell Wright – Miami Heat
Etan Thomas – Oklahoma City Thunder
Gerald Henderson – Charlotte Bobcats
Ike Diogu – New Orleans Hornets
Jamaal Magloire – Miami Heat
James Johnson – Chicago Bulls
Jarron Collins – Phoenix Suns
Jason Collins – Atlanta Hawks
Jason Kapono – Philadelphia 76ers
Jason Williams – Orlando Magic
JaVale McGee – Washington Wizards
Jermaine O’Neal – Miami Heat
JJ Redick – Orlando Magic
Jon Brockman – Sacramento Kings
Jordan Farmar – Los Angeles Lakers
Josh McRoberts – Indiana Pacers
JR Smith – Denver Nuggets
LaMarcus Aldridge – Portland Trail Blazers
Martell Webster – Portland Trail Blazers
Nathan Jawai – Minnesota Timberwolves
Robin Lopez – Phoenix Suns
Ryan Gomes – Minnesota Timberwolves
Sean May – Sacramento Kings
Sergio Rodriguez – Sacramento Kings
Shelden Williams – Boston Celtics
Tim Thomas – Dallas Mavericks
TJ Ford – Indiana Pacers
Tracy McGrady – Houston Rockets
Wayne Ellington – Minnesota Timberwolves

Here is a list of more players who are donating per point in the NBA tonight:

Antawn Jamison – Washington Wizards
Derrick Rose – Chicago Bulls
Joe Johnson – Atlanta Hawks
Kendrick Perkins – Boston Celtics
Mike Dunleavy Jr – Indiana Pacers
Mike Miller – Washington Wizards
Russell Westbrook – Oklahoma City Thunder
Spencer Hawes – Sacramento Kings
Tyreke Evans – Sacramento Kings


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *