Neil Young.
Neil YoungPromise of the Real have joined forces and will release a new studio album, entitled The Monsanto Years, on June 29th via Reprise Records.

The ecologically/environmentally-focused album will be released via all retailers and in the Neil Young Official Online StoreThe Monsanto Years will be available in a special CD + DVD package, vinyl, iTunes, and PonoMusic high-resolution audio. The vinyl package will be released in August. Actual date to be announced shortly. Pre-orders begin today, May 26th. Click here to pre-order.

Beginning today, those who pre-order The Monsanto Years, will instantly receive downloads of two brand new tracks from the album: “Big Box” and “A Rock Star Bucks A Coffee Shop.” You can view the video for “A Rock Star Bucks A Coffee Shop” right now at

For this guitar-centric, full steam-ahead and highly-charged rock album, Young is joined byPromise of the Real, an LA-based rock band fronted by Lukas Nelson (vocals/guitar), along with Micah Nelson (guitar, vocals), Anthony Logerfo (drums), Corey McCormick (bass) and Tato Melgar (percussion). They have performed with their father, Willie Nelson, and Young on previous occasions. For the first time, they recorded together and will now tour under the banner of the Rebel Content Tour. For further information on Lukas Nelson & Promise of the Real, visit:

The Rebel Content Tour featuring Young + Promise of the Real will hit the road kicking off July 5th at Milwaukee Summer Fest.

As previously mentioned, along with every ticket purchased online for Neil Young, you will receive your choice of the CD + DVD package or digital editions of The Monsanto Years.  You will receive instructions via email on how to redeem your album on June 29th.  Offer is not valid for festival dates.  Tickets are on sale now.

The Monsanto Years TRACK LISTING:

1. A New Day For Love
2. Wolf Moon
3. People Want To Hear About Love
4. Big Box
5. A Rock Star Bucks A Coffee Shop
6. Workin’ Man
7. Rules Of Change
8. Monsanto Years
9. If I Don’t Know

The Monsanto Years DVD TRACK LISTING:

1. Big Box
2. A Rock Star Bucks A Coffee Shop
3. Rules Of Change
4. Workin’ Man
5. Monsanto Years
6. A New Day For Love
7. Wolf Moon
8. People Want To Hear About Love
9. If I Don’t Know

Rebel Content Tour dates:

Sun       July 5                Milwaukee Summer Fest                       Milwaukee, WI
Wed      July 8                Red Rocks                                             Denver, CO
Thurs    July 9                Red Rocks                                             Denver, CO
Sat        July 11              Pinnacle Bank Arena                             Lincoln, NE
Mon      July 13              Riverbend Music Center                        Cincinnati, OH
Tues     July 14              DTE Energy Music Theatre                   Clarkston, MI
Thurs    July16               Susquehanna Bank Center                   Camden, NJ
Fri         July 17              Bethel Woods Center for the Arts         Bethel, NY
Sun       July 19              Champlain Valley Expo                        Essex Junction, VT
Tues     July 21              Jones Beach                                         Wantagh, NY
Wed      July 22              Xfinity Center                                        Great Woods, MA
Fri         July 24              Wayhome Festival                                Oro-Medonte, Canada


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *