Smashing Pumpkins To Release New DVD ‘OCEANIA: LIVE IN NYC’

New live DVD, from the Smashing Pumpkins.

Smashing Pumpkins fans, rejoice!  There’s a brand new live DVD, about to hit the shelves…

Last year for Halloween, THE SMASHING PUMPKINS were set to perform in New York at Brooklyn’s new Barclays Center, but due to the devastating aftermath of Hurricane Sandy, the show had to be rescheduled (Monday, December 10). The band’s powerful performance was captured for an audio-visual experience titled OCEANIA: LIVE IN NYC and due out September 3 via Universal Music Enterprises.

The package will be available in four formats: a standard Amaray DVD, a 3D Blu-ray DVD, a Deluxe 2CD+DVD set and digital long form. The DVD and Blu-ray components both feature the full show, along with interviews with Sean Evans, the lighting director and stage producer, plus a photo gallery, both with 5.1 and stereo audio.

1.    Standard Amaray DVD – OCEANIA: LIVE IN NYC – full show and bonus interviews:

2.    Standard 3D Blu-ray – OCEANIA: 3D IN NYC – 3D & 2D on one disc, with 24-   bit/96kHz audiophile audio:

3.    Deluxe 2CD+DVD – OCEANIA: LIVE IN NYC – DVD plus 2xCDs of all tracks in the show:

4.   Digital Long Form – OCEANIA: LIVE IN NYC – Full content available for digital download

At Barclays Center, the PUMPKINS–singer/guitarist BILLY CORGAN, guitarist JEFF SCHROEDER, drummer MIKE BYRNE and bassist NICOLE FIORENTINO–performed their acclaimed OCEANIA CD in full, followed by classics and deep cuts from their body of work for the second half of the show (the set list is below).  The PUMPKINS were backed by visuals prepared by Evans, whose most recent project was assisting Roger Waters on the newest staging of “The Wall.” The OCEANIA: LIVE IN NYC package, with a running time of 57:58, is directed by Milton Lage.

The set list captured on OCEANIA: LIVE IN NYC is:


1. Quasar (5:05)
2. Panopticon (4:09)
3. The Celestials (3:50)
4. Violet Rays (4:34)
5. My Love Is Winter (3:37)
6. One Diamond, One Heart (3:54)
7. Pinwheels (5:52)
8. Oceania (10:09)
9. Pale Horse (4:35)
10. The Chimera (4:39)
11. Glissandra (4:31)
12. Inkless (3:03)


1. Wildflower (5:06)
2. Space Oddity (7:38)
3. X.Y.U (10:23)
4. Disarm (3:31)
5. Tonite Reprise (1:27)
6. Tonight, Tonight (4:21)
7. Bullet with Butterfly Wings (5:02)
8. The Dream Machine (7:01)
9. Hummer (7:13)


1. Ava Adore (5:11)
2. Cherub Rock (4:43)
3. Zero (6:01)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *