STAPLES Center & Nokia Theatre’s Lee Zeidman Named a Finalist for The Stadium Business Awards 2012 Executive of the Year Award

Photo by Amanda Edwards/Getty Images North America)

The nominations for The Stadium Business Awards, in association with KPMG, have been announced this week and Lee Zeidman. Sr. Vice President and General Manager of STAPLES Center, Nokia Theatre and L.A. LIVE has been shortlisted as a finalist in the Executive of the Year category. The full lists of nominees for Executive of the Year include:

•  Alex Martins, CEO, Orlando Magic, USA
•  Julian Jenkins, Director Of International Marketing & Special Projects, Cardiff City FC, UK
•  Lee Zeidman, SVP and GM STAPLES Center, Nokia Theatre and L.A. LIVE, USA

•  Martin Perry, Executive Director, Brighton & Hove Albion FC, UK
•  Robb Heineman, CEO, Sporting KC, USA

“I am incredibly honored to be nominated for the Executive of the Year Award for The Stadium Business Awards 2012,” Lee Zeidman shared. “I work for an amazing company in AEG, who provide our venues with a vision and the ability to succeed and we strive everyday to be the best arena and theatre not only in North America, but internationally. In addition, the full time and part time staffs that work for us are undoubtedly the best in the business and I am proud to work along side of them each and every day.”

Now in their third year, The Stadium Business Awards are the only awards to recognize a whole spectrum of achievements from across the global stadium industry. Not only will the venue and event of the year be acknowledged but also individuals from behind the scenes and successful local community projects.

“Every year we’re impressed by the incredible level of innovation and professionalism we witness during the nomination process and this year was no exception,” said Ian Nuttall, founder of TheStadiumBusiness Summit. “Nominees should be very proud of their achievements and we congratulate them all in reaching the shortlist.”

The winners will be announced at the Gala Awards Evening, held during The Stadium Business Summit at the Museo dell’AutomobileTurin, Italy on May 15, 2012. Thousands of nominations were whittled down to create the shortlist, which will be judged by an independent panel of industry figures, including:

  • Ebru Köksal, General Secretary, Turkish Football Federation
  • David Manica, President, MANICA Architecture, USA
  • Pat Coyle, President, Coyle Media Inc, USA
  • Michael Bolingbroke, COO, Manchester United FC
  • Thierry Favre, Head of National Associations Development, UEFA
  • Ian Nuttall (Chair), Founder, TheStadiumBusiness, Italy

“KPMG is delighted to be supporting TheStadiumBusiness Awards 2012 and playing a role in recognising best practice within the industry,” commented Andrea Sartori,

Partner of KPMG Sports Advisory. “Many factors combine to create an outstanding venue and a successful business and this is what the awards bring to light – the people and places that have managed to stand out in a highly competitive field and achieve great things.”

About TheStadiumBusiness Awards

Now in their third year and held annually alongside TheStadiumBusiness Summit, TheStadiumBusiness Awards recognise leadership, innovation and achievement in the delivery, operation and management of sports facilities globally. The awards are organised by Xperiology; creators of TheStadiumBusiness Summit conference and suppliers of stadium management training, consultancy and advisory services to the sports and entertainment sector.

For more information please visit: and


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *